help with a VST, Luxonix Purity

Discussion in 'Audio Producers Discussions' started by Shakez, Nov 9, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    i installed it....it will open, but after playin the first note it freezes up everytime...anybody know what the problem may be?
    test
  2. ral4ever1985

    ral4ever1985 CHETA

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,755
    never had that issue, weird
    test
  3. ~G.I~

    ~G.I~ Guest

    re-instal and try again.

    on another note, some cracked software will never function properly
    test
  4. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    i've installed it 3-4 times...it freezes everytime i try to use it
    test
  5. HYPNOTIK

    HYPNOTIK Fully Loaded

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    80,390
    You might need more ram or something along them lines.

    what kind of processor do you have?

    maybe ur pc cant run the program fluently.
    test
  6. Sho-Down

    Sho-Down RockItPro.com

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2000
    Messages:
    15,795
    Bad cracked version maybe, try downloading another copy.

    or it could be buffering issues, you got ASIO installed? increase the buffer size
    test
  7. HYPNOTIK

    HYPNOTIK Fully Loaded

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    80,390
    ^ yea.

    and what typa pc do u have.
    test
  8. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    im on a toshiba...dont have ASIO installed..im on a stock card...
    test
  9. HYPNOTIK

    HYPNOTIK Fully Loaded

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2001
    Messages:
    80,390
    that's prolly why.
    test
  10. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    smh, i just hit u on aim faggot...reply
    test
  11. b-real 123

    b-real 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    810
    install some asio4all drivers

    google it

    it will help if you have a crappy audio card
    test
  12. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    good looks man i tried that, it didn't work either lol....all im hearing is a crackling noise, and it freezes up and FL closes
    test
  13. b-real 123

    b-real 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    810
    If you increase the buffer you will get less popping sound (It even will go away)
    but if you increase too much when you play on a midi keyboard there will be a delay.

    So you switch between buffer setting
    A small one for play on a midi keyboard or real time
    A larger one after the midi data done (The delay will not matter)

    The cracking sound is the buffer running out or too much CPU
    More ram helps too
    test
  14. Shakez

    Shakez New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2002
    Messages:
    16,785
    Did that, it just freezes now
    Posted via Mobile Device
    test
  15. hunikae

    hunikae New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    I accept with information: So you switch between buffer setting
    A small one for play on a midi keyboard or real time
    A larger one after the midi data done (The delay will not matter)
    test
  16. b-real 123

    b-real 123 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2005
    Messages:
    810
    If you have too but some people nay not find the need too
    test
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)